La Boite à Lunch de Ju

September 4, 2010

C’est la fin de la semaine! | Weekend : no lunch boxes! Yeeehaaa!

Filed under: General — Boite a Lunch @ 22:10
Tags:

Finally! the weekend is here. And a long weekend too! Labor day and no lunch box! That’s a weekend.

In order to celebrate: I went to see a rodeo! my first one, well, almost my first one (I went once when I was really young). I guess it is not something you see very often in France! The kids were thrilled; me too!

I am not sure I got it all though! It was kind of strange, seeing those guys turning around and around on a crazy bull trying to stay as long as possible on that bull. You could almost wonder what they were really trying to do! It is fascinating though! And, let me tell you, the ladies were impressive too! They were riding those horses like crazy and fast like a bullet. It blew me away…

2010_09_04   2010_09_04

Enfin le weekend, ouf, je suis contente de la pause. C’est la fête du travail et je n’ai pas de boite de déjeuner à préparer. C’est ce que j’appelle un weekend !

Du coup, pour célébrer on a été voir un rodéo. Oui, un rodéo! Pour la première fois, enfin presque, la première fois j’étais plus jeune et je n’ai pas beaucoup de souvenirs. En tout cas, cette fois-ci, Les enfants et les parents étaient ravis.

Je ne suis pas sure d’avoir tout compris. C’est étrange de voir ces cowboy qui essaient de tenir le plus longtemps possible sur un taureau fou en tournant en rond. J’avais parfois du mal à comprendre le système de points mais c’était fascinant! Quant aux filles! Les filles tenaient leurs chevaux en main d’une manière impressionnante et rapides comme l’éclair. J’ai été bluffée.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

