La Boite à Lunch de Ju

January 24, 2011

Day 83: A Moroccan dish for lunch? Let’s keep it simple.

Filed under: Food and drink — Boite a Lunch @ 14:19
Tags: , , , ,

Menu du jour:

2011_01_24

  • Couscous (recette similaire ici ou ici)
  • Fromage et crackers
  • Pommes

I always wonder when I look for recipes similar to the one I have done whether I should keep it simple or link to the “real’” thing. In this instance, in the French recipes, I included a ‘simple’ version for kids that I found. I sometimes like to keep both in reference to have it ready for a grand dinner or quick meal. Busy mom, I often am tempted to cook simpler recipes for the ‘everyday’ meal. Ok, I’m French, so that ‘simple’ might mean something different! I try to do everything from scratch and use natural/organic and seasonal ingredients when it is possible. I find that I enjoy cooking this way the most and it is easier to take into account the sensitivity/allergy in our family.

Je me demande toujours quand je cherche des recettes similaires lesquelles mettre: les plus complexes ou les plus simples et rapides. Il m’arrive de faire les deux. Pour garder en référence la recette complexe pour les grands jours mais aussi avoir la recette rapide pour les jours où l’on a moins le temps. Maman pressée, je cède souvent à la tentation de la recette rapide pour les repas de tous les jours. J’essaie quand même de tout faire moi-même et d’utiliser au maximum des ingrédients naturels/bio et de saison. Je trouve plus de plaisir à cuisiner du début et puis je dois prendre en compte les sensitivités/allergies dans la famille.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

